Reasons 2 to whatever

For those of you who receive my mass email, this post makes sense.  For the rest, read the previous post to give this one some context (or don’t.  who needs context anyway?  context is so overrated).

she's a trip...a big cross country roadtrip

Reason number 2: Sammy Davis.  Scroll down (and stay tuned) for more.  She’s a rockstar and if I could, I would bottle her up and sell her in little jars.  The world would be a better place because of it.

Reason number 3:  My trainer is A GOD.  I know what you are thinking.  Darla, you have been unemployed for over a year now and you have the cajones to start a sentence with “My trainer.”  Did you fall out of a money tree?  The answer is no, I did not fall out of a money tree.  I just have certain priorities right now.  Priorities such as a goal to lose all that weight my Ayurveda doctor prescribed way back in June when I was wandering around India (by the way Dr. Manmohan, I’m now 10 lbs. lighter – like I said, he’s A GOD).  I’m not at the point where I want to publish this Zeuslike trainer’s name because, well, I still want to get appointments with him at reasonable hours, but if you are trying to figure out how to look like Demi Moore by the time the holidays roll around, shoot me an email and I’ll give you the goods.  I’ll just say this, it’s now over seven hours after our session ended and I am still on a mighty fine endorphin high.

Reason number 4: I have a first date tonight…and a first date tomorrow night.  If either of my dates from tonight or tomorrow night is reading this right now, um, well, I have no excuse for myself other than to say that I really, really like first dates and I haven’t been on one in awhile (some might say I’m going through withdrawal).  I’m looking forward to meeting both of you.  I really am.

Reason number 5:  My best friend is moving to Hong Kong in a week.  I’m not happy about this (other than the fact that this means I obviously have to go visit her).  What I am happy about is that it is an excuse for a party (and if anyone knows me they know I kinda like to party).  So, if you are in Philly and wondering what to do tomorrow night, stop wondering and come say good-bye to Ashley.  It is guaranteed to be a damn ball.

1 Comment

  1. December 31, 2009 at 2:13 am

    […] you put your energy into food when you prepare it.  since i’m normally skipping around at an 8.8 out of 10 i would venture to say that there is a whole lot of goodness pumped into my food.  if you doubt […]


Leave a Reply

