Just recovered

I think I’ve been buried under the rubble of the following for the past 2 days:

1. The leftovers from Jenna and Jeremy’s holiday party.  It was a serious success.  And as the preson responsible for feeding the bellies of 100 of New York’s finest young people, I will take credit for some of the fabulousness.  But, the truth is, Jenna could throw a party in her sleep.

2. My laughter from Jenna‘s thank you note:

Jeremy and I would like to thank most of you for coming to visit us under the mistletoe last night.

There are a few gray moments and any additional details from you all to help us solve the crimes would be most appreciated:
1. How did red wine get on the ceiling of the room with the bar.  I know I have shoddy wine openers, but really, aren’t you finished rubbing in the Yankees win over the Phillies.
2. Who brought those pretzels with the chocolate and the M&M, is it cool if I start dealing them?
3. Lastly, (I’m not quite sure where to begin with this interrogation) who murdered who on the stairs:
– Carbon dating and DNA results aren’t in yet – what the hell is it?
– how did you manage to keep it so potent all the way up the stairs – really, it doesn’t lose much juice until the top step?
– for the amount of alcohol consumed, you walked in a relatively straight line, kuddos.
Regardless of the massive party fouls, we were delighted to have you all and look forward to crossing paths with you in the near future.
Joyful Kwanza,
Jenna and Jeremy
.
3. Preparations for another holiday party for 100+ people on Christmas Eve.  Decorate, cook, shop, wrap, drape, bake, stir, tie, box, mix, yadda yadda yadda.
4. All this freaking snow.  Mike and I spent a good chunk of the evening playing like little fools in the woods at The Creek.
And here is random shout outs…because, well…because I feel like it.  Ryan P…your facebook messages crack me the hell up.  Wendy W…I was drawn to reading your blog tonight and I’m inspired by you.  Sammy D….your ability to blog whle being over worked is comendable.  Diana V…you are a rockstar and a new bff.  And, Mallory N…can’t tell you how much I love you.
1 Comment

  1. amy said,

    December 22, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    feel free to toss an m&m pretzel or two my way… i’ll make it worth your while…
    (oh lordy that sounds good)


Leave a Reply

