Thank god for trainers

Sassy and Sustainable is kicking some butt here.  Here’s a little summary of the last 24 hours in the world of S&S (that would be Sassy & Sustainble -the new working title for our two month road trip, of course).

1. Woke this morning at 5 am to finish a deadline for the Daily News.  Grab a copy of the paper on New Year’s Eve for some last minute celebration tips.

2. Had 8:30 am appointment with Zeus which rocked and we both know it.  First reason it rocked, when Zeus walked in the gym I was strapping my trusty heart monitor to my chest so my already tiny workout top was nearly nonexistent.  His words (and I quote) “Wow Darla!  Your abs are looking cut!”  Thank you Jesus…I mean Zeus.  Second reason it rocked: it was tough and it felt amazing.  In fact, it was tougher than normal thanks in part to the text I got from a friend mid-session.  Knowing I was surviving on very little sleep, it read “hope Zeus is going easy on you.”  And since I am an over-sharer apparently I didn’t feel the need to keep that to myself.  Last time I make that mistake.

3. Had telephone conference with a book publisher (at their request) today and we rocked it.  Sassy & Sustainable will not only be a multimedia road trip, but a book (or actually books).  New York Times best seller list here I come.  Hells yeah.

4. Intensive planning sessions with Sammy D all evening and then an 11 pm appointment to interview a potential third.

5. 12:40 train home was running 17 minutes late.

6. Did I happen to mention how much I love personal trainers?  Had a date with one last night and he most definitely made it to my list of “Top Two Personal Trainers EVER.”  Hot damn I love them.

1 Comment

  1. December 30, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Thanks for the kind and informative words about your training experience with me. You earned those abs!!! Keep up the ridiculously high energy levels and and kickin’ ass Darla!

    Mike


Leave a Reply

